Learning from the best

Date : Jul 23 , 2019 | Program

The August 2019 edition of the ILSS Leadership Program features some of the brightest minds in the development space as speakers—and a cohort comprising leaders from India’s leading organisations.

The sixth edition of the ILSS Leadership Program is scheduled to take place at Ashoka University from August 23 to 31, 2019. This time, we have a cohort of more than 25 senior corporate executives from leading organisations—and, as always, we have a fantastic line-up of speakers to inspire them.

We look forward to an exciting, inspiring nine days of new ideas, fresh perspectives and experiential learning as our cohort discovers the world of social development, under the able guidance of our wonderful speakers.

Speakers at the ILSS Leadership Program, August 23-31, 2019

Adil Zainulbhai  Chairman, Quality Council of India
Prof AK Shiva Kumar Development Economist;
Visiting Faculty: Ashoka University, Indian School of Business, Harvard Kennedy School of Government
Sr. Policy Advisor, Unicef India  
Anshu Bhartia   CEO, UnLtd India
Anu Aga   Founder Trustee, Teach For India
Former Chairperson, Thermax Ltd
Anu Prasad Founder-Director, India Leaders for Social Sector
Anurag Sharma Director, District Transformation, Kaivalya Education Foundation
Prof. Ashok Sircar   Director, School of Development, Azim Premji University
Ashweetha Shetty   Founder, Bodhi Tree Foundation
Amitav Virmani Founder CEO, The Education Alliance
Ashutosh Tyagi Head, India Education Outcome Fund, Social Finance India
Bikkrama Daulet Singh Co-Managing Director, Central Square Foundation
Chakshu Roy   Head, Legislative & Civic Engagement, PRS Legislative Research
Dipali Sheth Vice President & Head of People Strategy, Ashoka University
Gautam John   Director of Strategy, Nilekani Philanthropies
Harish Hande   Founder & Chief Executive, SELCO Foundation
Ingrid Srinath Director, Centre for Social Impact and Philanthropy, Ashoka University
John Burrows   Sr. Lecturer, Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago;
Associate Fellow, Said Business School, Oxford University
M Hari Menon   Director, India Country Office, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Mihir Mathur     Founder, DESTA Research LLP
Mustafa Moochhala   Trainer & Consultant, Organisation Development, Innobridge Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
Neha Barjatya   Chief Internet Saathi, Foundation for Rural Entrepreneurship Development (FREND)
Osama Manzar Founder-Director, Digital Empowerment Foundation
Pranav Kothari   Vice President, Large Scale Education Programme, Educational Initiatives
Praveen Khanghta   Sr. Program Manager, Strategy, Learning & Partnerships, Central Square Foundation
Dr. Rani Bang   Co-Founder, Society for Education, Action and Research in Community Health (SEARCH)
Ravi Sreedharan   Founder, Indian School of Development Management
Roop Sen Consultant, Innobridge Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
Srikanth Viswanathan   Chief Executive Officer, Janaagraha Centre for Citizenship and Democracy  
Sujata Khandekar   Founding Director and Secretary, Board of Trustees – CORO India
Surabhi Bikhchandani   Partner (Executive Search), Quadrangle
Thomas Chandy   Former CEO, Save the Children India
Ujwal Thakar   Board Member, Educate Girls
Former CEO, Pratham and GiveIndia
Venkat Krishnan   Social Activist;
Principal Trustee, India Welfare Trust
Vishal Talreja   Co-Founder, Dream a Dream

Recent Posts

View All >>